Realisations and space stations - Reisverslag uit Salleri, Nepal van Ruud Swart - WaarBenJij.nu Realisations and space stations - Reisverslag uit Salleri, Nepal van Ruud Swart - WaarBenJij.nu

Realisations and space stations

Door: Ruud

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ruud

15 September 2016 | Nepal, Salleri

So a week has passed and i'm feeling weirder with every day passing.
But, you know, I like weird and so i'm starting to love the life. So easy and yet so boring. It's funny that when your arrange of activities is greatly reduced, you start to enjoy all the things you do. No rush for anything, it will just leave your day with a blank foresight.

I'm starting to meet nice people and I absolutely love the teaching.(with reference to what I previously said). Here I can teach social studies as well as english without any degree or experience.

I have observed the people and their religions and I have made some conclusions. I am not going to name them all, only the things interesting enough for you to read. I want to state that these are not your conclusions nor should you accept it as the truth. So Nepal is "the" spiritual powerhouse and whatever you expect from that will dissapoint. It is true that there are many outings of spirituality, almost all coming from the 2 major religions in Nepal(Hinduïsm and Buddhism), which have been there for an eternity. Now these people have almost all been born in a family with one of these religions, also including christianity and muslim. Many people follow the religion they have been given from birth, thus will some be ignorant to other religions, whilst not following their religion in heart and soul because they did not choose it. Some shall disagree and I am glad for that.

I have been travelling, minorly to find a place where I would feel truly at home. Nepal was one of these locations where I thought I would feel at home. my realisation: You will never be a local and thus you are never truly home, but the place you are from. Yes, you can feel better and more relaxed on one place more than the other, but I'm trying to say that when you accept to the person you really are, and accept that you can not ignore the way you have been raised, it is easier to blend in to a place. You are you, and acting like you makes you feel at home, not a location.

I hope you like these writings, I'm not sure what to make of it yet. Also these "writings" will soon be moved to something more cool and more fun to read, with accompanying photos to let you picture what is happening. I will not travel alone anymore in a month, I will be joined by some great fellows and friends, multiply adventure by 3 equals epic! I am looking forward to the day of arrival and any day after that.

This was not about space stations at all.

  • 15 September 2016 - 13:24

    Lucette Swart:

    Wat een prachtig verslag Ruud en heel byzonder om te lezen wat je beweegt en hoe je beweegt!

    Beautiful you☀️

  • 15 September 2016 - 13:28

    Sandra:

    Heel leuk om te lezen! Mooi al die inzichten Ruud!

  • 15 September 2016 - 22:10

    Daddy:

    Nice writings Ruud!
    "Accept to the person you really are"
    Unexpected adventures and thrills (:-) are nice to experience, but no necessity if you love and enjoy the small things in life.
    Now dive in thrilling adventures and meet nice people in the world and do not forget the small and nice things you already experienced and try to feel at home everywhere.
    As you said: "You are you"
    and you can be proud of that.




  • 21 September 2016 - 08:35

    Martijn:

    Damn, I was really waiting for the part about space stations. I should have known haha.
    But seriously, its great to read your stories Ruud. Keep em coming!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ruud

Hoe kan ik nou ergens een huis bouwen als ik niet eens weet hoe het ergens anders op aarde had kunnen zijn? Ik blijf doorreizen tot ik mijn plek heb gevonden, en beleef avonturen die me voor altijd zullen bijblijven

Actief sinds 17 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 313
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8340

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Augustus 2016 - 31 December 2016

Impulsief op avontuur in Azië

Landen bezocht: