Not to learn but to teach buddhism - Reisverslag uit Salleri, Nepal van Ruud Swart - WaarBenJij.nu Not to learn but to teach buddhism - Reisverslag uit Salleri, Nepal van Ruud Swart - WaarBenJij.nu

Not to learn but to teach buddhism

Door: Ruud

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ruud

22 September 2016 | Nepal, Salleri

This morning as always, I went to the monastery for my english class. I wanted to teach the monks some important words in english from buddhism. As I explained the more i seemed that they could not understand any of the words nor explain them in Nepali. I then realised that none of them understands what buddhism is. I felt vigorous and I felt a great motivation to teach these men how buddhism works and even what meditation is. I started my story and tried to explain everything from the beginning. I gave them instructions on how to meditate and even gave them homework for it.
I will not stand idle and I find it my duty to teach them that being a monk greatly increases the chance of reaching nirvana. I will stay some days longer in Sallery to try pass down all the knowledge I possess. I am not pointing fingers to anyone, I just find it unfortunate that they don't know this (yet).

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ruud

Hoe kan ik nou ergens een huis bouwen als ik niet eens weet hoe het ergens anders op aarde had kunnen zijn? Ik blijf doorreizen tot ik mijn plek heb gevonden, en beleef avonturen die me voor altijd zullen bijblijven

Actief sinds 17 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 155
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8342

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Augustus 2016 - 31 December 2016

Impulsief op avontuur in Azië

Landen bezocht: