Dreaming lividly - Reisverslag uit Salleri, Nepal van Ruud Swart - WaarBenJij.nu Dreaming lividly - Reisverslag uit Salleri, Nepal van Ruud Swart - WaarBenJij.nu

Dreaming lividly

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ruud

21 September 2016 | Nepal, Salleri

A dream that took my breath away, I cannot describe the beauty, excitement and fear. Only the details..

I was going to do the higher everest region as part of my volunteering. He said that w could only stay for like 3 days, because of supplies. For 60 euros I bought a cape which when I spread it made me drift the skies like an eagle.
This was really awesome. So I was brought up to the foot of mount everest, and it looked so great along such masses of stone. It was a walk of 10 minutes to get to the inner circle, which was a round pit, which seemed to be formed by a meteorite a long time ago. I took an advantage point to drift with my cloak towards the inner circle. I was still high up when I reached it. A massive black/grey circle with strange trees which seemed to adapt to the colors of this circle. I was amazed how massive and mighty it looked. And there at the other side, I looked up and up. It was the mount everest! I could not see the top because of the mist everywhere, and soon it started to rain. I never experienced anything like this rain and, the pit, along with everything else started to fill with water. As quickly as I could I flyed back, and underway I could aready see raging rivers, devouring houses and everything it met. When I came back the little village was in panick and everyone was climbing to get away from the rapid rising of the water. Lightning lighted up a black mass of sky and soon everything was gone and we fled to a high mountain jungle. Here other volunteers and climbers gathered to start te training to climb to ebc (Everest base camp) which would be safe. Soon we did some weird bamboo growing magic to get 10's of meters in the sky and attaching ropes to high platforms. It started to look like teams who would compete against each other with extreme skills. Snowboarding, ice skating downhill, blowing up stuff(this I find also a weird part, but it's a dream after all)
Until I knew that we had to go and we gathered. I was in a team of 10 people, equally divided with men and women. I remember some people I know that were there. Day 1 was easy, the air was still nicely breathable and there still was some vegetation, although not much. The evening came and we slept like babies. Day 2 was hard and if you looked up, you could see only the mount everest which still peaked high above our eye sight. It was a steep climb and all green replaced by a light black stone. Coming on top we entered some sort of gorge which held an enormous abandoned lab. Several buildings were there, but all abandoned, the air was barely breathable and when I laid out I saw the girls enter one of the buildings and keeping the boys out. They closed all doors and windows, and I saw a place where I could just reach in time. I slid through the door , up the stairs when someone was coming down from the second stairs. I quickly slipped through the planks of the stairs and was just gone when she was going down the stairs I was just on, here I hid and giggled because I was in, and no one suspected it. Well without anymore details I let myself be caught and the day after we were messing around a little, putting photos on facebook and twitter and tagging people(I have no idea why). After that we resumed through the snow with only very thin air. Some people were left behind and we finally reached ebc where there were supplies and warmth.

This all happened on a night of really heavy rain and lightning which sometimes made me fear my safety.I woke up so many times and even then the dream continued. What a dream, what a dream..

  • 22 September 2016 - 10:04

    Lucette Swart:

    Een lange interessante droom, goed dat je m opgechreven hebt,
    Ik denk zeker dat ie iets betekend!

Tags: Dream, Everest, Hoi

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ruud

Hoe kan ik nou ergens een huis bouwen als ik niet eens weet hoe het ergens anders op aarde had kunnen zijn? Ik blijf doorreizen tot ik mijn plek heb gevonden, en beleef avonturen die me voor altijd zullen bijblijven

Actief sinds 17 Aug. 2016
Verslag gelezen: 231
Totaal aantal bezoekers 8329

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Augustus 2016 - 31 December 2016

Impulsief op avontuur in Azië

Landen bezocht: